Today we are meeting Andy, he has been part of the espresso family for 4 years now, and is practically part of the furniture.  Andy, has a wealth of knowledge in the digital marketing industry and is always on hand to help both customers and colleagues with any questions or queries.

Current Job: Sales Manager

Length of Time at Current Job: 4 years

Tell us about your position and what you do on a day to day basis:

I am a senior member of the sales team within our company. My role ranges from helping long standing customers with solutions to drive their business, mentoring and developing new staff & developing and launching product launches to help our customers.

Everyday is different in Espresso Web but my main responsibility is ensuring our customers are happy.

What do you like most about the job:

The highlight of my Job is hearing the immense success we have achieved for our customers. I am lucky to be apart of some unbelievable success stories over the 4 years.

What keeps you motivated at work:

The industry is ever changing and keeping up is a job in its own right, also managing customers accounts keeps me consistently on my feet.

From your first day at the company, how have you evolved:

I have evolved in every aspect possible, starting as a customer account manager who knew the basics about SEO to now being one of the most knowledgeable about the practices needed to make a campaign successful. I have also been lucky enough to work in and with various departments within the company on my way up the company ladder I have transformed my knowledge of the industry and now pass that knowledge to my colleagues and customers.

Tell us a funny story:

When my partner was in hospital in labor with my first child I stumped my big toe and complained through the whole way through and I was adamant the pain was worse than giving birth. I even ended up having some gas & air for the pain! Safe to say I have not lived this moment down for the last 5 years.

And finally, what’s your life like out of work:

I am a family man outside of work I have been with my partner Louise for 8 years & 2 beautiful boys Jamie 5 & Dylan 9 months, so my time is mostly spent doing family things.

I also am a part time DJ so the odd weekend you will find me hosting various functions.

Website tips, insights & freebies. Delivered weekly.

We promise to send no spam.



Let us increase your online marketing reach

Contact us